IMG_8083_edited_edited.jpg

 In regards to

Always passionate about fabrics and all its applications whether in artistic fields or those of fashion, it is only natural that at the age of 25 I began to be interested with emotion in patchwork .

Student of Nadine Rogeret at first, I very quickly satisfied my growing passion by taking lessons at Patchworks du Rouvray in Paris. And curiosity taking me to the fairs of the needle in celebration, to Sainte Marie aux Mines or to England to follow courses there, I got acquainted with textile art and all its variations and met artists that I love.

Embroidery, antique fabrics, quilts, fabric applications have become a kind of language for me.

I am a young retiree and recently, I joined the Dordogne, a region of history, culture and art of living. This pretty corner of France and my house are perfect for my project, which is to bring together artists and their admirers under one roof.

 

The idea was born: to organize textile art workshops in residence.

 

Some information about where I live. It is a 17th century or even 16th century manor house because some books speak of a small fortress in Limagnes from 1530. The place is quiet and the garden very romantic with its water moats.

I have a large workshop and a few rooms where trainees and artists can stay. This place aims to be a place of welcome and conviviality - the rooms are shared and most often the beds are double. Come with your girlfriends ... I can find a gîte very close to where I live if you want a single room (additional cost to be expected). I welcome you the day before the course for a dinner where we will get to know each other.

The 2022 program is magical ....

Take note of my proposals, the artists who will come to the Manoir aux Ecureuils are already delighted to come and spend this moment with us.

IMG_8083_edited_edited.jpg

 À propos

Passionnée depuis toujours par les tissus et toutes ses applications que ce soit dans les domaines artistiques ou bien ceux de la mode, c'est tout naturellement qu'à l'âge de 25 ans j'ai commencé à m'intéresser avec émoi au patchwork.

Elève de Nadine Rogeret dans un premier temps, j'ai très vite satisfait ma passion grandissante en prenant des cours aux Patchworks du Rouvray à Paris. Et la curiosité m'entrainant dans les salons de l'aiguille en fête, à Sainte Marie aux Mines ou bien en Angleterre pour y suivre des stages, j'ai fait connaissance avec l'art textile et toutes ses déclinaisons et rencontré des artistes que j'adore.

Broderies, tissus anciens, quilts, applications de tissus sont devenus pour moi une sorte de langage.

Je suis jeune retraitée et depuis peu, j'ai rejoint la Dordogne, région d'histoire, de culture et d'art de vivre. Ce joli coin de France et ma maison se prêtent à merveille à mon projet qui est de réunir sous un même toit des artistes et leurs admirateurs.

 

L'idée était née : organiser des ateliers d'art textile en résidence.

 

Quelques informations concernant l'endroit où j'habite. Il s'agit d'un manoir du XVIIe voire du XVIe car certains livres parlent d'une petite forteresse aux Limagnes dès 1530. L'endroit est calme et le jardin très romantique avec ses douves en eau.

Je dispose d'un grand atelier et de quelques chambres où stagiaires et artistes peuvent loger. Ce lieu se veut un lieu d'accueil et de convivialité - les chambres sont partagées et le plus souvent les lits sont doubles. Venez avec vos copines...Je peux trouver un gîte très proche de chez moi si vous souhaitez une chambre individuelle (surcoût à prévoir). Je vous accueille dès la veille du stage pour un dîner où nous ferons connaissance.

Prenez connaissance de mes propositions, les artistes qui viendront au Manoir aux Ecureuils se réjouissent déjà de venir passer ce moment avec nous.